Team Owners of Ipl 2020

Team Owners of Ipl 2020

Owners of Mumbai Indians in IPL 2020

Mumbai Indians, who have won the IPL title on as many as four occasions, are owned by Mukesh Ambani and his wife Neeta Ambani (Reliance Industries). There is no hiding to the fact that Indians are by far the most successful franchise in the tournament.

Owners of RCB in IPL 2020

Bought by Vijay Mallya in 2008, Royal Challengers Bangalore are currently owned by Indian alcoholic beverage company named United Spirits. Led by India captain Virat Kohli, Bangalore are yet to lift the trophy even once despite having playing all the seasons.

Owners of Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2020

Much like Royal Challengers, Kings XI Punjab is another team which is yet to win an IPL title despite playing since its inaugural season in 2008.Under the banner of ‘KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited’, the franchise is owned by Bollywood actress Priety Zinta, Ness Wadia (Wadia Group), Mohit Burman (Dabur India Ltd.), The Oberoi Group and Karan Paul (Apeejay Surrendra Group).

Owners of Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2020

Rajasthan Royals, the first team to win the IPL title way back in 2008, is majorly owned by Manoj Badale. Known for their tendency of grooming young talent, Royals also have other investors which include Lachlan Murdoch, Aditya S Chellaram and Suresh Chellaram.

Owners of KKR in IPL 2020

Kolkata Knight Riders, who have won the IPL title twice (2012 and 2014), are owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan (under the banner of Red Chillies Entertainment) and Bollywood actress Juhi Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta (under the banner of Mehta Group).

Owners of SunRisers Hyderabad in IPL 2020

Sunrisers Hyderabad, who won their maiden IPL title in 2016, are owned by media baron Kalanithi Maran (Sun TV Network).

Owners of Delhi Capitals in IPL 2020

Earlier known as Delhi Daredevils, the last season was the first time when the franchise took the field under a different name in Delhi Capitals. The franchise is owned by GM Rao-owned GMR Group. It is worth mentioning that the franchise had sold its 50% stakes to JSW Sports before IPL 2019.

Source : (